Teacher Training Course

AU $363.00AU $1,100.00

After you complete your online checkout, we’ll be in touch with confirmation and details.

Do you prefer to register now and for your organisation to pay later with an invoice? no problem! submit your registration here.

 

Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

More Details

The Course gives you the road-ready skills and resources to run successful drumming sessions for all age groups.
No prior musical experience necessary!
Courses are aligned with the Australian Government Schools Curriculum.
Become a certified African Drumming Facilitator with us!

2021 dates

Online via zoom

Level 1: Saturday 6th February | Level 2: Sunday 7th February
9:30am – 3:30pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEDT)

Level 1: Saturday 27th March | Level 2: Sunday 28th March
9:30am – 3:30pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEDT)

Level 1: Saturday 17th July | Level 2: Sunday 18th July
9:30am – 3:30pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Onsite

Melbourne: African Drumming HQ: 252 St Kilda Rd, St Kilda VIC

Level 1: Saturday 1st May | Level 2: Sunday 2nd May
9:30am – 3:30pm

Level 3: Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th July
9:30am – 3:30pm

Level 1: Saturday 16th October | Level 2: Sunday 17th October
9:30am – 3:30pm

Sydney: Daceyville Public School, Cnr Bunnerong Road and Joffre Crescent, Daceyville

Level 1: Saturday 15th May | Level 2: Sunday 16th May
9:30am – 3:30pm

Level 3: Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd August
9:30am – 3:30pm

Perth: Kerry Street Community School, 20 Forrest Road, Hamilton Hill WA

Level 1: Saturday 19th June | Level 2: Sunday 20th June
9:30am – 3:30pm
………………………………………………………………….

Rates

Online

One day: Level 1 or Level 2
Online: $330 + GST

2 days: Levels 1 and 2 together/ Or single Level 3
Online: $550 +gst

Onsite

One day: Level 1 or Level 2
Early bird: $350 + GST
Standard: $390 + GST

2 days: Levels 1 and 2 together/ Or single Level 3
Early bird: $595 +gst
Standard: $650 + gst

Levels 1, 2 and 3 booked together (onsite or a combination of onsite and online)
Rate: $1000 + GST

Find more details on our Teacher Training here.

MEET YOUR TEACHERS

Brianna Slattery

After 10 years of playing the piano, Brianna
bought her first djembe at the age of 18 – and
promptly fell in love with African drumming!
Brianna has been teaching drumming to school
students for the past five years. Brianna believes
that being a member of a drumming community
has far reaching-benefits, including: enhancing
musicality, building relationships, boosting
confidence and improving general well being.

Laura Kirkwood

Laura has led hundreds of percussion workshops across Australia,
focusing specifically on community and disadvantaged groups,
and is a regular educator at our annual Bali drum camps.
She studied Latin music at the University of Florida,
went on an intensive study tour in West Africa, and completed
advanced levels of African Drumming’s Teacher Training Course.
Laura enjoys creating a fun learning environment in her classes
whilst keeping to and respecting the traditional rhythms of
West Africa and the origins of the music.

RECOMMENDED FOR YOU